My humongous bed quilt

The first project I am blogging about is the quilt I am currently making for my husband and I for our california king size bed quilt. I used the “Windswept” pattern by Tula Pink, who is in fact one of my favorite fabric and pattern designers. The fabric I used is Mill House Inn, Fig Tree & Co. for Moda. I loved piecing this quilt! It’s fun and fast to make even though it is very large. As of now I am currently quilting this quilt and have added some photos of my progress. I will continue to post photos of my progress until it is done. I piece and quilt my quilts on my Singer Stylist sewing machine. I do not use stencils when quilting….I do not like to use them, they are to time consuming for me as I have four children and don’t have much time…and I love the unique look of freehand quilting. I hope you enjoy my photos of my progress.

About brandymccoy

Married mom to four kids and two dogs. I love sewing, and quilting, among other things:)
This entry was posted in Projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My humongous bed quilt

  1. piecedgoods says:

    Your free motion quilting is beautiful!

  2. quilt32 says:

    Thank you for commenting on my blog and for introducing me to yours. You are making a beautiful quilt and I applaud you for quilting it on your machine. Lovely free-motion quilting.
    Lillian @ lillianscupboard.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

